Treasure of the Malkin: Malkin Novella #4 (War of the Malkin Novella Series) (English Edition)

Englische eBooks

When demons rise, only a time-traveling feline can save the world.

Henry is the Librarian, or was until a demon from the Horde thrust him into the future. Now he's a magical talking cat in a time where no such thing exists. After a being hit by a car, he strikes an uneasy friendship with an unassuming human named Liz, whose inquisitiveness rivals his own. Hoping to find a way back to his time, Henry asks Liz to grant him a final favor before he leaves: to visit the grand opening of the new Ancient Mysteries wing of the local library. While admiring the exhibits from his own time, Henry discovers someone has plans to raise the demon Horde using an ancient magical artifact tucked away in the library’s collection. With no one else to turn to, Henry and Liz work to stop the threat before the demons rise and bring the end of the world with them.

Interview with the Author

Q – So, what makes the Master Cat series special?

A – As one reviewer said, it’s Harry Potter with Cats. I’ve brought three of my favorite things into this series: fantastic magic, head-strong felines and a Christian worldview.

In the world of the Malkins (an archaic word meaning cat) cats and humans partner up to do magic. The magic, in and of itself, is nothing more than a tool, but like any tool, it can be used for good or evil. The heroes in these tales fight to bring the bad guys to justice while not losing themselves in a world where the ends justify the means.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – While you can read them in any order without getting completely lost, I suggest the following order for the best story-telling experience:

– Apprentice Cat
– Secrets of the Malkin
– Journeyman Cat
– Huntress of the Malkin
– Master Cat
– Clash of the Malkin (coming soon)

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?

A – If you enjoy books with talking animals, especially cats, like in Erin Hunter’s Warrior series or Shirley Murphy-Rousseau’s Joe Grey Mysteries, you’ll feel right at home in the Malkin world. If you enjoyed the magic and mystery in Harry Potter, you’ll find a similar experience with this series.

These books are also a good, clean stories. You can allow your young reader to explore the Malkin world without fear of foul language or suggestible situations and, while the themes and messages are Christian, I’ve chosen to allow readers to find their own meaning within the stories.

Q – Can readers get the whole series in one go?

A – Not yet, but I have plans to put together boxed sets within the next few months.

Enjoy and thanks for reading!

Master Cat Series eBook Categories:

– Children’s ebooks, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Scary Stories
– Children’s ebooks, Fantasy & Magic, Sword & Sorcery, Ages 9-12
– Children’s ebooks, Action & Adventure, Animals, Cats
– Children’s ebooks, Literature & Fiction, Religious Fiction, Christian
– Teen & YA, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery

Mehr auf Amazon:

Treasure of the Malkin: Malkin Novella #4 (War of the Malkin Novella Series) (English Edition)

Facebook Like

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Copyright © 2009 by Martin Osman Hamann. All rights reserved