2016/11/a6a90_Science_Fiction_51bRoFE-JzL

Monteverde: Memoirs of an Interstellar Linguist (Conversation Pieces Book 52) (English Edition)

Ebooks
Google Anzeigen

Science Fiction

Terran scholar Rachel Monteverde journeys to Aanuk, a paradisiacal planet famous for both its beaches and the generosity and joy of life of its nomadic inhabitants. The Aanukians are not the only people on the planet, however: Rachel is eager to meet the Fidhia, a cave-dwelling people who share a congenital condition that makes them blind. Rachel’s relentless determination to communicate with them despite the Aanukien’s dismissal and the Fidhia’s secretiveness will yield more than she ever hoped for.????The first book by Spanish author Lola Robles to be translated into English, Monteverde: Memoirs of an Interstellar Linguist is feminist science fiction in the tradition of Ursula K. LeGuin and Naomi Mitchison.


Mehr auf Amazon:

Monteverde: Memoirs of an Interstellar Linguist (Conversation Pieces Book 52) (English Edition)

Facebook Like
Autor: Martin Osman Hamann »

Martin Osman Hamann bloggt hier schon seit 2009 und es ist immer noch so aufregend wie am Ersten Tag. Was wahrscheinlich daher rührt weil er bisher nur 1 Artikel oder so veröffentlicht hat :)

Diesen Blog-Autor abonnieren:

Auf Facebook teile ich persönliche Dinge und stelle neue Projekte vor
YouTube nutze ich zurzeit noch nicht voll aus, kann aber noch kommen
Auf Google+ poste ich vorallem lustige Gifs und krankes Zeug
  Auf Twitter retweete ich lustige Tweets und twittere meine Posts
  Auf SoundCloud reposte ich Songs die ich gerne höre & lege Listen an

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.