Forge Book 1: Dawn of Trials (The Chronicles of Tov: Forge) (English Edition)



Four thousand years after the cataclysmic event known as the Collapse, the world of Tov faces a new danger: the evil from long ago has awoken.

For 12-year-old Forge, life on Tov was full of adventure, until the day he took a wrong turn and inadvertently changed the course of history and his own destiny.

A novel in the Chronicles of Tov series for kids ages 8 to 14

Interview with the Author

Q – What makes the Chronicles of Tov series special?

A – The Chronicles of Tov is a series written for the coming of age Christian child. Bookshelves are overflowing with books about witches, wizards, demigods, monsters, and other topics that the Bible clearly calls evil and there are so very few books written for the Christian tween in the action/adventure/fantasy genres. We believe there is a serious need in the book world for books that hold Christian values in high-esteem, call good good and evil evil and yet give kids that feeling of adventure that is relevant to them today. 

Q – So, this book series is written for Christians only?

A – No, absolutely not, the story of Tov is written allegorically. It can be enjoyed by anyone who wants an exciting story with good moral lessons. They'll see kids living out the Golden Rule and at times learning that breaking the commands given them have real consequences. They'll see engaged fathers and mothers who are strong, vibrant, devoted, and most of all involved in their children's lives. For this series, children and parents who want a deeper understanding of the Biblical principles or an explanation of the allegory, they can go to our website.

Q. How many books will there be in the Chronicles of Tov series?

A. The Chronicles of Tov is an epic fantasy series. The short answer is: we don't know. The long answer: Edge & Lira is a stand-alone adventure, but Forge is a series slated for 8 books. But Edge & Lira and Forge are set in a relatively short period of time in the world of Tov. We anticipate several more series that span the entire life of Tov.

Q – Is there anything else you'd like to share with your readers about this new series?

A – The Chronicles of Tov is a fast-paced, action-packed, thrill-ride adventure that blends great storytelling with moral lessons set in a fantasy world, filled with strange creatures, amazing locations, dynamic protagonists, steampunk and science fiction elements, and good, clean fun.

Mehr auf Amazon:

Forge Book 1: Dawn of Trials (The Chronicles of Tov: Forge) (English Edition)

Facebook Like

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Copyright © 2009 by Martin Osman Hamann. All rights reserved